Good Morning – Joke For The Day

August 27, 2009


Heya peeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhpppppppppppppppuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuullllllllllllllllllllll,
Goooooooooooooooodddddddddd MMMMMMMMMMooooooooooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrnnnnnnnnnnnnnnniiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggaaaaaaa

After yesterday’s theory and serious talk, I thought I’ll entertain you guys with something lighter. Now it is a pet theory of mine, to which I’d do justice when I’ll write down my book (as many of you have suggested). Now this pet theory of mine is – that if our complete DNA is ever decoded, we Indians will be found with traces of a ‘Slave’ gene in all of us. Sounds preposterous? Downright anti-national? But that’s what we are! We are slaves – to anything that’s foreign and white, to anything that’s glamorous, to anything that helps us serve our motives without regard for the betterment of others. I’d like to quote V. Raghunathan, author of the book ‘Games Indians Play’, here, "Indians are privately smart, but publicly dumb." I will not go in details about his book, but what I’d like to put forth is that somehow, due to evolution maybe, something entered our mental and genetic make-up, and made us what we are. Slaves.

For example, yesterday while I was waiting for my company bus in the line with my colleague, a lady just arrived and went straight to the beginning of the line and took her place there. No we were placed 3rd and 4th after her, and there was not much of a line behind us, maybe 10 people or so. Now you would say that I should have made her see sense and should have told her to move behind. But look at the facts:

1. She is a woman. (I am not – Heavy disadvantage, can’t stoop to her levels of stupidity).
2. She is an Indian. (I am – for all the right reasons).
3. She is literate. (Bigger problem – she obviously thinks she’s educated, which she isn’t. I am educated.).
4. She is a woman. (Point needed reiteration).

So you see, there was no point and nothing to be achieved arguing. And hence I started this conversation with my friend. The one which I have put down here. Of how somehow, down the eons and ages, all that we seem to have inherited is not culture, tradition or nobility. It is stupidity, uncleanliness, arrogance, lack of etiquette, etc. Mind you, I was loud. I can be a pain in the arse when I want to 😀

But it’s true. It is this same stupidity which makes us put masks on our faces for Swine Flu, and yet spit in public. It is this same stupidity that makes us clamour for better trains, and yet make us tear of the foam of new seats. It is this same stupidity that helps us to criticize our politicians, and yet choose them over and over again.

We possess a Slave gene. I’m just waiting for some scientist to prove it.

Head & Shoulders
A blonde and a brunette were standing in an elevator with a guy, the brunette whispers to the blonde, "Man that guy has some bad dandruff, he needs to get some Head and Shoulders."

The blonde then whispers back to the brunette, "I know how to give head, but how do you give shoulders?"

One Response to “Good Morning – Joke For The Day”

  1. Sheff! Says:

    Dude,
    You sound like a misogynist in this particular line, “She is a woman. (I am not – Heavy disadvantage, can’t stoop to her levels of stupidity).”
    OR
    What women would love to call an MCP (Male Chauvinistic Pig)… 😉
    Either you know too much about the role of evolution in creating men and women differently, (not just physically, but mentally as well) or this comes from (deep rooted subconscious) bitterness towards the opposite sex due to years of emotional turmoil…
    Calm down tiger, don’t be too judgmental… But then again, it’s your blog, a medium for your expression… 🙂
    Sheff!


Leave a Reply

