Back in Black

November 18, 2010


Drum Roooooolllllllllllllllll!!!  Drum Rooooooooooooolllllllllllllllllllllllll!!!

Yes, people, I’m back! After hiatus of what, oh forget it, it’s been soooooooooooooo looooooooooonnnnnggggggggg that I’ve put quill to parchment, that makes me feel really nostalgic about this stuff!!! I know you guys missed me, and trust me, I missed you guys too!!! It’s just that life sometimes takes us by surprise and then through roller-coasters, and then you try to give your focused attention and concentration to the matters at hand. At times, you have to let go of stuff, always knowing that you’ll come back again, at an opportune time and moment. All right, I’m being too Kung-Fueeeeeeee (Kung Fu Panda), so I’ll cut it and say it – LOVE YOU GUYS!!!

And what better way to make a comeback – 25th anniversary of Calvin & Hobbes! The delight, the joy, of millions of readers out there – he’s simply irascible, unpredictable, and totally zany!!! Bill Watterson did a service to humanity, by putting our childhood in drawings – alright, not everyone’s childhood is as crazy as Calvin’s (mine was 🙂 ) – and the sheer joy and unbridled laughter that he brings to us through the most famous ever boy and tiger combo is simply awesome! So no writings from me this Thursday – it’s Calvin & Hobbes time! And because you’ve been such a great audience, you shall receive Calvin & Hobbes strips here daily 😀 😀 :D, till Bill Watterson sues me for copyright infringement and throws me in prison without internet access!!! Now ain’t that a come-back Bonanza!!! You are most welcome!!!

Note: This is not to take away the joy of reading Calvin & Hobbes and I do not support downloading images and reading of the net. I hope readers will enjoy reading about Calvin’s exploits and Hobbes’s wisdom, and would want to own them as books, just like I do 😀

Leave a comment